It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 19:21

Another returning member..

Visit here first to sign the visitors book, say your first 'Hello', share something about yourself and have a read of the forum rules.

Another returning member..

Postby oddsocks » 11 May 2015, 20:00

I was a member of the original forum and didn't think to look for a sequel and then last week I 'stumbled' across The Woodhaven2 whilst trying to get tapatalk to do what I wanted (one day I'll master that app!).

I've been woodworking as a hobby for about 30 years, normally for family and friends, making anything from turned snowmen (at least 600 by now) to fine and not so fine furniture. My latest major project has been a full kitchen refit (I was overulled re units and we went the Wren kitchen route due to time, but I did all the fitting including moving a wall).

My day job is as a technical project manager focussed on information security projects.

I'm glad to be back - I wish I'd saved the text from some of my old project posts as I often referred back to them when asked to do a repeat build.

Dave
oddsocks
New Shoots

Name: Dave

Re: Another returning member..

Postby TrimTheKing » 11 May 2015, 21:24

Hi Dave

Thanks for joining up again, good to have you back.

Maybe in the future, with a fair wind, we may possibly get the old content back, but as we stand we're just building it all back up again with new projects! :)

Cheers
Mark
Cheers
Mark
TrimTheKing
Site Admin

Name: Mark

Postby 9fingers » 11 May 2015, 21:54

Welcome back Dave!

Great to have another name from "the past" back here again.

Last time there was a single point of failure but now we are organising everything with a spare set of keys on the nail behind the door so should things go pear shaped again, we will be able to recover.

Bob
Information on induction motors here
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1dBTVXx ... sp=sharing
Email:motors@minchin.org.uk
9fingers
Petrified Pine