It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 15:26

Hello from Surrey

Visit here first to sign the visitors book, say your first 'Hello', share something about yourself and have a read of the forum rules.

Hello from Surrey

Postby Mutley racers » 29 Sep 2017, 20:09

Hi all. I hope you are well. I am a plumber who is actually getting into working with wood. Started off putting up stud walls and so.e alcove units last yr. It has kind of given me a bug. Now I need to build more! I just recently bought a portable table saw, mitre table and router table which are stored under my bed.

Now, the Oracle is doing her nut and so I need a workshop. I have read Mike G's post last night and loved it. Lot of stuff to think about. Tonight I am going to read a few others workshop threads. Exciting Friday night ahead.

I am also excited to read and learn from the other posts on the forum.

Cheers Lee
Mutley racers
Seedling

Name:

Re: Hello from Surrey

Postby TrimTheKing » 29 Sep 2017, 21:08

Hi Lee and welcome aboard.

I'm sure there's days if not weeks worth of reading on workshops for you to get through! :lol:

Cheers
Mark
Cheers
Mark
TrimTheKing
Site Admin

Name: Mark

Postby Rod » 29 Sep 2017, 21:44

Hi Lee enjoy the read

Rod
Rod
Old Oak

Name:

Postby Mutley racers » 29 Sep 2017, 21:53

Hi. Thanks for approving my post. I have been getting tucked in to some of the workshop builds but cannot see any pics. Will this only happen after I have posted 3 posts?
Mutley racers
Seedling

Name:

Postby Robert » 29 Sep 2017, 22:08

Hi and welcome :)

If you are seeing old threads with no pictures it will be down to photobucket stopping free picture hosting and no longer allowing forums to show them. We now have picture uploads direct to the forum here but that doesn't fix the old threads. it does mean the loss of pictures will not happen again though.

The 3 posts thing is just to stop a spammer from joining and showing who knows what dodgy stuff before someone can stop them.
Robert
Old Oak